top of page

The Anishka Top and Dress

Never did I think I would have something named after me, let alone my most favourite thing - clothes!!

Working in fashion has allowed me to be a part of many exciting opportunities! I was lucky enough to have this beautiful top and dress named after me.

These pieces are part of Monsoon's AW17 collection.

While the design is Indian inspired, the items can easily be combined with western attire. The red and gold embroidery against the solid black colour, creates a bold statement as a part of the outfit.

The dress can be worn with flat or heeled sandals. Even during the colder months it would look great with over the knee boots.

I wore the top with some black culottes from Zara and paired with some simple gold earrings. This is a very casual outfit that can be worn with some simple flats. The top can also be worn with some smart black tailored trousers and a pair of court heels.

Zara Velvet Flats

 

I was so excited to experience the launch of the collection and being able to style the pieces with different shoes and accessories has been so much fun!

Go pick up yours at Monsoon!

Anishka xx


RECENT POST

ANISHKA ANAND

bottom of page