top of page

My Top Sale Pieces

Every year, I tell myself don't get lured into the boxing day sales, because once you sucked in there is no way of getting out! I can regretfully tell you that this did not go to plan for yet another year. I am addicted to shopping, and when everything is in the sale I literally have no will power!

I got some beautiful pieces this year and I wanted to share them with you! I have added links to any of the pieces that are still available. This post will also demonstrate different ways of how I style my fab gold shoes from River Island that I am absolutely obsessed with!

As soon as I saw this three piece set in Cos was in sale I had to get it! It is this beautiful mint colour and in a speckled wool material. I love them all together as one outfit, but they can also be worn separately. I wore a white shirt under the sleeveless top.

Top - Cos £30 reduced from £59

Skirt - Cos £30 reduced from £59

Coat - Cos £88 reduced from £175

I had been looking for a long knitted cream dress for a long time, and when I saw this beautiful one was in the sale in Zara I immediately put it in my shopping basket. It is perfect during the colder months even through it is a dress, it is made from a thick knitted material which keeps me so warm. I also got this amazing cross body bag from the Zara sale, the colour and the snake skin print detail makes the whole outfit extra special. I paired the dress with these gold vintage style earrings.

Dress - Zara £25.99 reduced from £39.99

Bag - Zara £19.99 reduced from £29.99

Earrings - Mango £9.99

Has anyone ever put an outfit together and then realised the whole outfit is from the same place? I did that exact thing with this outfit all from the Zara sale! I’ve loved the off the shoulder jumper trend throughout this AW season, and knew I had to pick one up from the sale. I really liked this cream one and definitely want it in every colour! I wore a white shirt underneath to keep me warm, any time I see a white cotton shirt in the sale I automatically grab it to add to my never ending collection – you can never have enough white shirts! I tucked the jumper into these camel colour wool culottes. As I have long hair, whenever I wear it out I like to put a head band on so it doesn’t get in my way especially in the windy weather. I got this beautiful bejewelled one from Zara too and definitely made the look pop!

Jumper - Zara £19.99 reduced from £39.99

Culottes - Zara 19.99 reduced from £39.99

White Shirt - Zara £9.99 reduced from £25.99

Head Band - Zara £5.99 reduced from £15.99

This final piece is my biggest steal from the sale, again from none other than Zara! It is this chic black lace dress with contrasting collar and cuffs and this gorgeous silky neck tie. This was originally £69.99 and I got it for only £19.99 which is a bargain! This is definitely a classic dress that I will be wearing for a very long time, with or without tights – weather dependent.

Dress - Zara £19.99 reduced from £69.99

 

I hope you enjoyed my top sale outfits! I bought much much more but these were definitely the key pieces that I managed to get my hands on! I wish I could say that I am done shopping for a few months now, but you and I both know that I would be kidding myself haha!

Anishka xx


RECENT POST

ANISHKA ANAND

bottom of page