top of page

Spring High Street Wishlist

Now that the snow has finally melted here in the UK, I have decided it is time to bring out the spring wardrobe in the hope for some sun and warm weather!

I have been browsing the shops to find my favourite Spring pieces that are currently taking over the high street.

THE DRESS

Last year was all about the statement tops, pairing simple jeans with the most amazing shirts and blouses. Whether it was the ruffle trend, stripes, pleats and lace, your top was doing all the talking. While this is still a key wardrobe piece this year, I believe that printed and modern length dresses are making the exact same impact.

As you can see below, these dresses range from midi to maxi length and all are bold in their own way. I feel that this is a great way to wear dresses even when it isn’t the warmest weather. Layering these pieces with jackets or even a light jumper will keep it practical but stylish at the same time. Leopard print was all over the catwalks and street style looks during last week's fashion week, wearing this print as a dress is a really easy way to incorporate it into your wardrobe.

The Shirt

Probably my most favourite pieces in my wardrobe throughout the year are shirts. The items I have chosen below are amazing! The contrast stitching, collar shapes, stripes, colours, bow, sleeve and button details excites me so much! Shirts are so easy to wear but make a look so put together due to the sharpness of the cut and the smart feel. As you know from my previous blog posts I love to layer shirts under my knitwear, the white round collar shirt below would look so cute under any jumper!

The Knitwear

I thought I was done with wearing knitwear until I saw Zara’s current collection! The colours are so cool and literally what I look for in my wardrobe! Even though the weather is getting warmer, these jumpers can be worn with simply jeans and youre good to go. Ill let the jumpers do the talking…

 

I wish I could have everything from this wishlist, hopefully I'll get my hands on some pieces soon!! Now that spring is approaching I am excited to experiment with more colour and styles!

What are your current high street faves?

Anishka xx


RECENT POST

ANISHKA ANAND

bottom of page