top of page

Sample Sale Pickups - Teal Denim Overall

I have decided to create a new series on my blog and it is all about my favourite sample sale pieces that I pick up. I love going to sample sales and I probably got to them once a week for all sorts of brands, so I thought why not share what I discover with you guys! The idea of shopping at sample sales, vintage and charity shops appeals to me so much! This is not only because of the discounted prices, but I get such a buzz finding such unique pieces that I wouldn’t normally find on the high street.

For my first sample sale blog, I wanted to share this amazing teal oversized denim overall that I picked up from a Topshop sample sale!

This is such a simple piece but makes such a great statement and something that my wardrobe needed. The colour is beautiful and oversized denim is a must!! I paired the overall with my white trainers from Mango and some big hoop earrings.

I shot this outfit in Shoreditch - one of my favourite places in London ,which is also full of the best vintage shops and pop up sample sales.

I thought this was a perfect setting for this outfit because of the laid back style and there were so many photo opportunities wherever we stopped. I especially loved the photos outside the American Car Wash.

I honestly live in oversize denim, whether it is denim jackets, mom jeans, denim shirts… denim on denim is one of my favourite looks especially for work. Oversize denim is such an effortless way to look stylish but be comfortable.

Shop some of my current denim pieces...

 

I’m so excited to share more of my favourite sample sale finds! Do you have any special pieces you have picked up from sample sales?

This photo shoot was with the talented Shweta Shukla, it was such a creative and fun shoot and I am so happy my vision for this look pulled through!

You can check out Shweta’s Instagram and website here.

Anishka xxx


RECENT POST

ANISHKA ANAND

bottom of page