top of page

Exploring The Landmark

I recently did a shoot at the beautiful Landmark Hotel in Marylebone, London. I have been wanting to do a shoot there for a while, and I had bought some stunning pieces from the high street, so I thought what better timing!


The thing that I love the most about The Landmark is that every corner you turn, the décor is so amazing and every room has such a different feel to it. It is such an elegant hotel with a timeless feel, and I wanted to translate that in my outfits. I have linked the items where I can.


The first outfit is this gorgeous co-ord from H&M. I love the print and the tone of blue, creates such a rich look despite it only being from H&M. I paired this with some lovely heels from Zara that I picked up in the winter sales and my gold chain necklace from & Other Stores, I kept the accessories quite simple as the outfit itself was quite busy. I love buying co-ords as I know I can always wear the items separately to create different looks, for example wearing the top with some jeans will be perfect for a casual lunch, and even the trousers with a simple cami would look great for a night out.







Trousers - H&M

Blouse - H&M

Heels – Zara

Necklace - & Other Stories


The second outfit is this amazing hounds tooth print dress from Topshop. I love the fit and the length of this dress, it is definitely my favourite style of dress to wear as it is so flattering on my body shape. I paired this with some black stone earrings and some black suede heels. Again, this dress is quite a loud statement itself, so I kept the accessories very minimal. This dress would be fab for an evening dinner party, or even can be worn with white trainers to give a more casual look.



Dress – Topshop

Heels – Kurt Geiger

Earrings – Authentiq


The third outfit, I felt was the most appropriate for when I think of the Landmark and the grand entrance with the palm trees. I love how the hotel is so peaceful with a pianist playing in the background and people relaxing with a cups of tea, it is just a juxtaposition from the chaotic outside world of London. This outfit complemented the colours of the hotel so well, I was debating what colour top to wear with this snake print skirt, and I thought pink is such a nice contrast against the mint green colour in the skirt. The silky shirt is from Mango (I literally have this is every colour!!) and the skirt is also from H&M, I wore some cream heels from Zara and some gold earrings which have pink and green stones in them so were literally perfect for this outfit. I love this skirt as it can be worn in the winter with a cream jumper and some trainers and be worn as a statement piece, or glammed up to how I have styled it with heels and a blouse.



Shirt – Mango

Skirt – H&M

Heels – Zara

Earrings – Authentiq


I really enjoyed putting these looks together, and the shoot was so creative and fun, thanks to Tajinder for creating such beautiful photos, you can check out her blog post here!


What look was your favourite??



Anishka xx


RECENT POST

ANISHKA ANAND

bottom of page