top of page

Staying Sunny... The Ultimate Summer Dress

I’ve been wanting to share this beautiful dress with you all for months, but I have had to be patient and wait for the summer weather to come to take the perfect photos! I got my hands on this dress in February at the fashion week festival, from the start up brand ‘Stay Sunny Chicago’. This dress caught my eye, I love the colour and the cute flowers all over it!


During the summer I live in dresses, throughout the rest of the year I’m mostly in trousers or jeans so I grab the chance to wear all my pretty summer dresses. This year we have been blessed with amazing weather here in the UK and this dress is literally perfect. Even though it is a maxi dress it is so floaty which keeps me cool during the heat and the dress makes such a statement by itself that is such an easy outfit option.

I paired the dress with some silver sandals from Zara and kept my jewellery simple with some earrings and a contrasting purple stone ring. This is another reason why I love this dress; anyone can wear this dress as all you need is some staple sandals and jewellery!

I decided to shoot this dress in Denham which is a small village in Buckinghamshire. The cottage style houses and the beautiful flowers on the walls was literally the perfect background for this outfit! The temperature that day was +30 degrees but I felt so cool wearing the dress and was so comfortable. I definitely want to take more photos in Denham especially during the different seasons. If you ever drive through the area definitely stop by and have a roast at one the local restaurants, I guarantee you’ll love it, it’s like a little model village.

I felt like a bridesmaid in this dress and that made me realise that is such a nice and unique option for a bridesmaid, the colour is so complimenting for all skin tones.

I did this shoot again with the talented Shweta Shukla, I love her creativity and her unique vision she brings to every shoot! Excited to build up more and more content to share!


I would definitely recommend going to the fashion week festival if you can get your hands on some tickets… Not only can you have the chance to go to some fashion shows, but also discover some unique brands and pieces that you wouldn’t normally find on the high street and at great prices!!

 

Unfortunately, I think the brand Stay Sunny Chicago no longer exists, which is such a shame as I was hoping to get some more of their beautiful pieces!


I really enjoy creating this content, I love taking an outfit and putting it altogether and finding the perfect location to show off the outfit in the best way. I’m so excited to share more and more of these photo shoots, each of them showing different inspirations and styles.

Anishka xx


RECENT POST

ANISHKA ANAND

bottom of page