top of page

Majorca Outfit Diary

I think you will agree with me in saying that 2018 is flying by, and so when summer literally came round in a blink of an eye, I realised I hadn’t booked a holiday yet! As with everything this year I booked a very last minute 5 day getaway to Majorca! I love Spain, and Majorca was somewhere I hadn’t actually been before so I was super excited to go explore the Island but also escape busy London.


We stayed in Illetas which is one of the main beach areas very close to Palma. The hotel was perfect, looking over the sea and perfect distance from the bars and restaurants in Palma where we went every night!! During the day we chilled by the pool and sunbathed and then we would go for drinks and food in the evening in Palma, that’s why you will see my outfit photos are mostly taken during the evening as I was in my bikini throughout the day!





The first night we just wanted to explore our local area and see where the best places were to go eat. We walked from our hotel down to the next port where we discovered this beautiful rooftop bar. The vibe was so chilled and was such a nice place to watch the sunset before going to get dinner in Palma. So we stopped there and had a couple of drinks then made our way to the main strip in Palma where we had amazing Pizza in a local Italian restaurant, not very Spanish I know but we know we were going to have a lot of Spanish food over the next few days!


This night I wore a very casual outfit, these really comfortable but right on trend with these huge white polka dots – I love the orange colour too! I wore this with a plain white t-shirt and some sandals.

Trousers – Zara

T-shirt – Zara

Sandals – Zara

Necklace – And Other Stories


The second night we went out a bit earlier so we could have a look at some of the shops and explore the old town in Palma. Seeing Spanish architecture makes me fall in love more and more with Spain every time I come to Spain! You could walk around for hours and just discover more and more of the beautiful country! I also love that time is never a worry in Spain, you will never see anyone in a rush and a night out doesn’t start till midnight! We went to Bar Epsana which was right in the middle of Palma and had the best tapas and Sangria I have ever had – definitely recommend!

On this evening I wore this bright yellow dress from Weekday and wore some gold sandals with it and this huge beaded and pom pom necklace I picked up from Aldo. This dress was perfect for the hot weather and I love wearing bright colours on holiday!

Yellow Dress – Weekday

Sandals – Zara

Necklace – Aldo






I also bought this stunning white button up dress from a local Spanish store and had to get a photo in it whilst I was away ahah!


The third night we went back to the rooftop bar by the port and had a lot of wine, then went into Palma for a night out with the locals! Every bar was playing Spanish music which I listen to a lot anyway but now I am even more obsessed!! This is when we realised that then locals only start coming out after midnight and don’t stop till the early hours of the next morning, but being from London we were home and in bed by 4am!


I had got this dress from Miss Selfridge and thought it was perfect to wear in Spain! I really love the colour, and wore some big colourful hoops and gold sandals!

Dress – Miss Selfridge

Sandals – Zara

Earrings - Warehouse


The last night we of course had to go back to the roof top bar and have some drinks! We then went into Palma and had some delicious seafood paella!

I wore this embroidered and pom pom white dress from Zara and my red tassle earrings from H&M.

Dress – Zara

Earrings – H&M

Sandals - Zara


If you haven’t been to Majorca then definitely consider going! It is such a beautiful Island with some of the most amazing beaches and the clearest water! Writing the blog post made me miss it even more! I love how chilled Spain is and the people are so laid back, it’s crazy how it is such a contrast to London! I really want to go back and discover more of the Island!!


Until the next holiday!!



Anishka xxx


RECENT POST

ANISHKA ANAND

bottom of page