top of page

TOP KNITWEAR OUTFITS

Now that it is officially winter, I wanted to share my favourite knitwear outfits!

I LOVE bright colours during winter, I rarely wear the typical dark tones of black and grey. Colour should be worn throughout the year despite the season. Below you'll see photos of how I have created unique outfits that look stylish whilst will keep you warm.

These photos were shot in Stoke Park in Buckinghamshire and was a perfect setting for my knitwear outfits. Stoke Park is an estate that has been made into a hotel, golf club and spa. The gardens that surround the mansion are beautiful, especially during the Autumn time with the crinkly orange and red leaves sprinkled over the crisp green grass. I really enjoyed finding the best spots in the huge estate to shoot my favourite knitwear pieces.

The first outfit is around this beautiful baby blue mohair jumper from H&M. I bought this last AW and whenever I wear it, I get so many compliments about the colour. I also love layering jumpers with shirts under them as you'll see with the rest of the outfits. I wore a long white shirt with some mid wash skinny jeans from Zara and also from Zara these great silver platform brogues. I wanted to create a BLUE statement and so paired the outfit with my blue mirror ray-bans and my blue across the body chain bag, and threw on my wool coat from Mango.

This cosy red jumper is from Monsoon and is perfect for the holiday season. This jumper makes a great statement and I love wearing white with colour throughout the winter. I layered it with a high neck frill white shirt dress that I picked up from a boutique brand, Aylaz, at The London Modest Fashion Week Show. I wore my white skinny jeans that I basically live in with my favourite shoes. These fab shiny gold brogues are from River Island and as soon as I saw them I knew they had to be mine.

This next outfit is very bold. I bought this long knitted sleeveless dress from Lindex and was trying out different tops to layer it with. I put this amazing light blue cotton shirt that has this huge bow collar underneath the dress and it worked so well and it looked like one piece. Again I wore this with my white jeans and gold brogues. This outfit can be worn in the day and at night by just changing the shoes to some court heels.

This all cream outfit is s great for winter. I got this long off white roll neck thin jumper from a French Connection sample sale and put it together with some cream skinny jeans. On top I wore this beautiful faux suede coat and some patent cream court heels both from Zara. This outfit, although simple is very chic.

The last outfit is around this cute orange cardigan that has these studded buttons. I wore a crisp white shirt underneath and an orange structured coat from Warehouse over the top. I originally wore this outfit with my gold brogues, but I felt these suede court heels went perfectly. I always enjoy wearing orange and whenever I wear this outfit I get so many compliments!

I love purchasing great knitwear and mix and matching my outfits.

Hope you got some ideas of how to bring colour into your AW wardrobe!

Anishka xx


RECENT POST

ANISHKA ANAND

bottom of page