top of page

New Years Eve Outfit Ideas

I wanted to do a post about some party outfits, and I thought what better timing than New Years Eve! Here is some outfit inspiration if you have not yet got your hands on a NYE outfit – don’t worry it’s not too late!! I have included some outfits that everyone will be able to compile using some basic pieces from their wardrobe, so you don’t have to worry about spending loads to get a new outfit!


I have been loving the party glam that has been all over the high street this season…just endless sequins!! I have already worn a few amazing pieces over on my Instagram which you can also check out here.


But here are some more that I have collected…


Black Sequin Dress – Zara


Rainbow Sequin Jumpsuit – Miss Selfridge


If you have followed my Instagram and blog posts, you will know that I love Sample Sales, especially to pick up unique pieces for a steal! I stumbled across this sample sale on Baker Street during my lunch break and this gorgeous green sparkly dress caught my eye, I tried it on and bought it instantly! I love the vibrant colour and the pleats create such a beautiful shape when you wear it.



As previously stated, I wanted to include some outfits that can easily be created from basics that are already in our wardrobe. I created three looks with these wide leg white trousers, I wanted a glam look, a comfortable look and a sophisticated look…



Pairing the trousers with a sequin blouse just makes an outfit look like you made a lot of effort and you can still feel super glam with a bold lip and statement earrings and heels.




I loved creating this look with this cool graphic t-shirt, and by simply changing the earrings and adding a pink lip, this look even though it more casual still looks stylish and put together. This is great if youre just chilling with some friends at home but still want to feel special.



Finally, by wearing a very simple sheer white shirt with the trousers, will instantly make you feel sophisticated, but then adding a statement necklace or earrings will elevate the outfit even more! This is one of my favourite tricks for amping up what could be a very simple outfit. Wearing a white shirt with any colour trouser and then adding a big necklace or some colourful earrings creates such a glamourous outfit and draws attention to the bold jewellery.


Sequin Blouse – Zara

Graphic T-shirt – Zara

Sheer Shirt – H&M

White Wide Leg Trousers - Mango


All jewellery worn in this post is from Authentiq, to find out more about their new collections and other enquires you can contact them using this email address; authentiq@aol.com


I hope you enjoyed these looks, and get some inspiration for your New Years Eve Outfit! Which one was your favourite?


Thank you to everyone who has supported me over the past year with my blogging, I hope in the New Year I can bring you guys more and more content!


Happy New Year!!


Anishka xxx


Photography: Savraj Anand


RECENT POST

ANISHKA ANAND

bottom of page